David Ayer Calls In The ‘Suicide Squad’

(Warner Bros.)

(Warner Bros.)

By Wes Smith

Warner Bros. and Suicide Squad director David Ayer have unveiled the first full-cast look at the upcoming team of antiheroes from DC Comics.

Pictured left-to-right are Slipknot (Adam Beach), Captain Boomerang (Jai Courtney), Enchantress (Cara Delevinge), Katana (Karen Fukuhara), Rick Flagg (Joel Kinnaman), Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), Deadshot (Will Smith), Killer Croc (Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje), and El Diablo (Jay Hernandez).

The only member not picture is the head of A.R.G.U.S. and supervisor of the Suicide Squd, Amanda Waller (Viola Davis).

The news broke through Twitter, with Ayer and Robbie having fun with the release.

Suicide Squad follows a group of villains from across the DC Comics titles who are coerced by the U.S. government to form Task Force X, taking on missions too risky for normal soldiers.

The film has already caused some online buzz after the release of photos showing Jared Leto’s take as The Joker for the film.  It is also seen as one of the first non-Batman/Superman films to showcase DC’s potential in a shared universe similar to Marvel’s films.

The film is scheduled to release August 5, 2016.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s